

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 291)

CHANGE IN DIRECTORS

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Resources Enterprise, Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Xie Shengxi has resigned as Non-Executive Director of the Company and Mr. Du Wenmin has been appointed as Non-Executive Director of the Company both with effect from 6 September 2007.

Resignation of Director

The Board announces that Mr. Xie Shengxi has resigned as Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 6 September 2007. Mr. Xie has been appointed and taken up the new position as the vice mayor of the Yulin City in the Shaanxi Province in the People's Republic of China ("PRC").

Mr. Xie confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board. The Board would like to take this opportunity to congratulate Mr. Xie on his new venture and to express its gratitude and appreciation to Mr. Xie for his valuable contributions to the Company during his six years as director of the Company.

Appointment of Director

The Board also announces that Mr. Du Wenmin has been appointed as Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 6 September 2007.

Mr. Du Wenmin, aged 43, is the President of the Internal Audit Department of China Resources (Holdings) Company Limited ("CRH"). He is also a Non-Executive Director of China Resources Land Limited. Mr. Du joined the CRH group in 1985 and has previously held positions as the President of China Resources Construction (Holdings) Limited, a subsidiary of CRH, and the Assistant President of the Human Resources Department of CRH. Mr. Du received a Master of Business Administration degree from the University of San

Francisco in the United States of America. Mr. Du holds the professional qualification of Economist issued by the Ministry of Commerce of the PRC and the Evaluation Committee of CRH and has over 20 years of experience in human resources and business management. Save as disclosed above, Mr. Du did not hold any directorship in other listed public companies in the last three years and does not hold any other position with the Company or any other members of the Company's group.

With respect to his directorship with the Company, there is no service contract or specific length or proposed length of service except that his directorship is subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the annual general meeting of the Company in accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company. Mr. Du will receive director's fees in respect of his directorship as determined by the members of the Company in accordance with its Articles of Association.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Du holds 100,000 shares in the Company. Other than the above, Mr. Du does not have any interest in the Company's shares within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance. Save for the positions held in the substantial shareholder of the Company as disclosed above, Mr. Du is and was not connected to any director, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company.

Save as disclosed above, the Board is not aware of any other matters with respect to the resignation of Mr. Xie Shengxi and the appointment of Mr. Du Wenmin that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company, and relating to the appointment of Mr. Du Wenmin, any other information which are required to be disclosed under Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to extend a warm welcome to Mr. Du in joining the Company.

By Order of the Board

China Resources Enterprise, Limited

Lee Yip Wah, Peter

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 5 September 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Song Lin (Chairman), Mr. Chen Shulin (Managing Director), Mr. Keung Chi Wang, Ralph (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Wang Qun

(Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Lau Pak Shing (Deputy Managing Director) and Mr. Kwong Man Him (Deputy Managing Director). The Non-Executive Directors are Mr. Qiao Shibo, Mr. Yan Biao, Mr. Jiang Wei, Mr. Wang Shuaiting and Mr. Xie Shengxi. The Independent Non-Executive Directors are Dr. Chan Po Fun, Peter, Mr. Houang Tai Ninh, Dr. Li Ka Cheung, Eric, Mr. Cheng Mo Chi, The Hon. Bernard Charnwut Chan and Mr. Siu Kwing Chue, Gordon.