Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 291)

INTERIM DIVIDEND FOR THE SIX MONTHS ENDED 30 JUNE 2009 CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors of China Resources Enterprise, Limited (the "Company") has today declared an interim dividend for the six months ended 30 June 2009 of HK\$0.14 per share payable to shareholders of the Company whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on Monday, 5 October 2009.

The register of members will be closed from Monday, 5 October 2009 to Friday, 9 October 2009, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for the interim dividend, all completed transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrar, Tricor Standard Limited at 26th Floor, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 2 October 2009.

Dividend warrants will be dispatched to shareholders on or about Friday, 16 October 2009.

This announcement is also available for viewing on the designated website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at www.hkexnews.hk and on the website of the Company at www.cre.com.hk.

By Order of the Board China Resources Enterprise, Limited Lai Ni Hium

Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 3 September 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Qiao Shibo (Chairman), Mr. Chen Lang (Managing Director), Mr. Wang Qun (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Lau Pak Shing (Deputy Managing Director) and Mr. Lai Ni Hium (Deputy Managing Director). The Non-Executive Directors are Mr. Jiang Wei, Mr. Wang Shuaiting, Mr. Yan Biao, Mr. Li Fuzuo and Mr. Du Wenmin. The Independent Non-Executive Directors are Dr. Chan Po Fun, Peter, Mr. Houang Tai Ninh, Dr. Li Ka Cheung, Eric, Dr. Cheng Mo Chi, Mr. Bernard Charnwut Chan and Mr. Siu Kwing Chue, Gordon.