Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 291)

CHANGE IN COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Resources Enterprise, Limited (the "Company") announces that:-

- (1) Miss Hui Leung Ching, Patricia has tendered her resignation as Company Secretary of the Company with effect from 20 August 2009; and
- (2) Mr. Lai Ni Hium has been appointed as Company Secretary of the Company with effect from 20 August 2009.

Change in Company Secretary

The Board announces that Miss Hui Leung Ching, Patricia has tendered her resignation as Company Secretary of the Company with effect from 20 August 2009, and Mr. Lai Ni Hium has been appointed as the Company Secretary of the Company with effect from 20 August 2009.

Mr. Lai is an Executive Director and Deputy Managing Director of the Company. He is also a Non-executive Director of China Resources Microelectronics Limited ("CRML"), which is a company listed on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. He was previously the Executive Director, Chief Financial Officer, Company Secretary and Qualified Accountant of CRML. He graduated from the University of Western Australia in 1982 with a Bachelor degree in Commerce. He was awarded a graduate diploma in Business and Administration from the Curtin University of Technology of Western Australia in 1988. He is a member of CPA Australia.

By Order of the Board China Resources Enterprise, Limited Lai Ni Hium

Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 20 August 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Qiao Shibo (Chairman), Mr. Chen Lang (Managing Director), Mr. Wang Qun (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Lau Pak Shing (Deputy Managing Director) and Mr. Lai Ni Hium (Deputy Managing Director). The Non-Executive Directors are Mr. Jiang Wei, Mr. Wang Shuaiting, Mr. Yan Biao, Mr. Li Fuzuo and Mr. Du Wenmin. The Independent Non-Executive Directors are Dr. Chan Po Fun, Peter, Mr. Houang Tai Ninh, Dr. Li Ka Cheung, Eric, Dr. Cheng Mo Chi, Mr. Bernard Charnwut Chan and Mr. Siu Kwing Chue, Gordon.