Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 291)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Resources Enterprise, Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Lau Pak Shing has tendered his resignation as Executive Director and Deputy Managing Director of the Company with effect from 1 March 2010.

Resignation of Executive Director

The Board announces that Mr. Lau Pak Shing has tendered his resignation as Executive Director and Deputy Managing Director of the Company with effect from 1 March 2010. Mr. Lau Pak Shing will assume new responsibilities in China Resources Group, which will make it difficult for him to dedicate sufficient time and effort to discharge his responsibilities as Executive Director and Deputy Managing Director of the Company. Mr. Lau Pak Shing has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board.

Save as disclosed above, the Board is not aware of any other matters with respect to the resignation of Mr. Lau Pak Shing that are required to be disclosed or brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of The Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude and appreciation to Mr. Lau Pak Shing for his valuable contributions to the Company.

By Order of the Board
China Resources Enterprise, Limited
Lai Ni Hium

Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 11 February, 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Qiao Shibo (Chairman), Mr. Chen Lang (Managing Director), Mr. Wang Qun (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Lau Pak Shing (Deputy Managing Director) and Mr. Lai Ni Hium (Deputy Managing Director). The Non-Executive Directors are Mr. Jiang Wei, Mr. Yan Biao, Mr. Li Fuzuo and Mr. Du Wenmin. The Independent Non-Executive Directors are Dr. Chan Po Fun, Peter, Mr. Houang Tai Ninh, Dr. Li Ka Cheung, Eric, Dr. Cheng Mo Chi, Mr. Bernard Charnwut Chan and Mr. Siu Kwing Chue, Gordon.