Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 291)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR FOR MAJOR TRANSACTION

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 2 March 2016 (the "Announcement") in relation to the Company's proposed acquisition of 49% of the total issued share capital of China Resources Snow Breweries. Unless otherwise defined herein or the context requires, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As additional time is required to prepare the financial information to be included in the circular in connection with the Acquisition, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange, and the Stock Exchange has granted, a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules (the "Waiver") which requires the circular in connection with the Acquisition to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 22 April 2016.

The Stock Exchange may change the terms of the Waiver if the Company's situation changes.

Shareholders and potential investors should note that the Acquisition is subject to various conditions which may or may not be fulfilled. There is therefore no assurance that the Acquisition will proceed. Shareholders and potential investors are reminded to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By Order of the Board
China Resources Beer (Holdings) Company Limited
Chen Lang
Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 March 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Chen Lang (Chairman), Mr. Hong Jie (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Liu Hongji (Vice Chairman) and Mr. Lai Ni Hium, Frank (Chief Financial Officer). The Non-executive Directors are Mr. Du Wenmin, Mr. Wei Bin, Mr. Yan Biao, Mr. Chen Ying and Mr. Wang Yan. The Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Houang Tai Ninh, Dr. Li Ka Cheung, Eric, Dr. Cheng Mo Chi, Moses, Mr. Bernard Charnwut Chan and Mr. Siu Kwing Chue, Gordon.