Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Resources Beer (Holdings) Company Limited

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 291 (HKD counter) and 80291 (RMB counter))

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors", each a "Director") of China Resources Beer (Holdings) Company Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Siu Kwing Chue, Gordon ("Mr. Siu") did not offer himself for re-election at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 20 May 2025 ("AGM") and retired as an independent non-executive Director with effect from the conclusion of the AGM pursuant to the articles of association of the Company, as he wishes to devote more time to his other personal engagements and commitments.

Accordingly, following the retirement, Mr. Siu has ceased to be an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of the compensation committee and a member of the nomination committee of the Company; and Mr. Lai Hin Wing Henry Stephen has been appointed as the chairman of the compensation committee of the Company, with effect from the conclusion of the AGM.

Mr. Siu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter in relation to his retirement that needs to be disclosed to or brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Siu for his tremendous contribution to the Company during his term of service.

By order of the Board China Resources Beer (Holdings) Company Limited Hou Xiaohai

Executive Director and Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 May 2025

As at the date of this announcement and after the above retirement coming into effect, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Hou Xiaohai (Chairman), Mr. Zhao Chunwu (President) and Mr. Zhao Wei (Chief Financial Officer). The Non-executive Directors are Mr. Daniel Robinson, Ms. Guo Wei and Mr. Wang Chengwei. The Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Houang Tai Ninh, Dr. Li Ka Cheung, Eric, Mr. Lai Hin Wing Henry Stephen and Mr. Bernard Charnwut Chan.